Meria
Create an account Log in
|
Meria

Integration of Cryptos into Wealth Management

From theory to practice, a free guide for CIFs and CGPs.

Illustration mandate
background

We have written a white paper for Financial Investment Advisors (CIF) and Wealth Management Advisors (CGP), aimed at guiding them in their approach to crypto assets. This document serves as an operational manual, providing financial advisors with a practical tool for implementation, to serve their clients.

42.5 billion €

Amount invested by the French in cryptocurrencies in 2024

an increase of 60% compared to 2023
12%

French people who own cryptocurrencies

a 28% increase over 2023
Sources: ADAN/KPMG Web 3 and crypto in France and Europe studies: continued adoption and sector growth (2024 edition)
Oak x Meria book
check Why invest
check Market overview
check Regulatory framework
check Operational tips
check Cryptocurrency taxation
check Different ways to invest

A manual to guide your first steps in this universe

Understanding the current context

Crypto assets are increasingly popular, but are they really a credible asset class to consider in wealth diversification?

How to start

Discover the different ways to invest in crypto assets, how to approach them, and the existing partners who can assist you in this direction.

Responding to client demand

Stand out by effectively answering the questions of clients who are increasingly intrigued by the topic of crypto assets.

Understanding the regulatory environment

An overview of the regulatory framework, from the position of regulators to the fiscal framework, including accounting for your professional clients.

Testimonials from participants

Valeria Faure Muntian picture « Cryptos are an asset class. From there, all CGPs must have a minimum culture to be able to answer their client. » Valeria Faure Muntian General Delegate ANACOFI
Sandrine Genet picture « This is not a fashion topic. Crypto assets are a new asset class that will be established in the landscape. Therefore, the profession needs to be trained. » Sandrine Genet President of the Innovation/Fintech Commission of the CNCGP
Laurent Ovion picture « We can draw a parallel with structured products. Ten years ago, nobody wanted to hear about it and considered it too dangerous. Today, all CGPs include it in their clients' portfolios. I wouldn't be surprised if we took the same direction with cryptos. » Laurent Ovion Innovation & Crypto Direction at DLPK
Thibaut Boutrou picture « The risk is shifting. Not considering cryptos in a comprehensive wealth strategy will become increasingly nonsensical. » Thibaut Boutrou COO and Co-Founder of Meria
Produced in partnership with OAK Invest Logo OAK Invest

OAK Invest is an independent media specializing in investment, offering informative content with an innovative and dynamic approach. Our goal is to bring together a community of investors of all levels seeking clear and accessible knowledge. We also provide our expertise to finance professionals to help them grow their audience.

Meria at the service of CIFs and CGPs

For several years, Meria has been supporting Financial Investment Advisors (CIF) and Wealth Management Advisors (CGP) to meet the growing needs of their clients in terms of crypto assets. We have designed a managed service offer, structured around three risk profiles, which has been particularly well received within the profession.

Would you like to discuss with one of our advisors?

Make an appointment
  • I am an FIA, am I allowed to recommend cryptoassets to my client? Icon arrow

    It is quite possible for a FIA to recommend cryptoactives to his client.

    However, before any recommendation, the FIA has a triple duty towards his client, defined by the AMF. In the context of investing in cryptoactives, the FIA must ensure that the investment corresponds to the objectives of his client, but also that it is appropriate according to several criteria. The FIA will also be required to inform his client of any remuneration he will receive from the third-party organization.

    As part of the good practices established by the regulator, just as in traditional finance, the advisor will fulfill his "due diligence" obligations, to direct his client to an investment professional in line with his needs and objectives.

  • How is the customer experience and follow-up structured at Meria? Icon arrow

    The FIA professional must first register on the platform and fill in his KYB (Know Your Business) before any contact with his client(s). Once this step is validated, the client(s) brought by the advisor will have to register themselves by filling in their KYC (Know Your Customer) before any investment or fund transfer operations. Once these two steps have been completed, the client(s) brought in will be attached to the advisor's profile.

  • How is the follow-up of my client's investments organized? Icon arrow

    The follow-up is organized in a tripartite way between the client, the contributor and Meria. Nevertheless, the follow-up and the management differ according to the management mode chosen by the client.

  • Can Meria participate in the education of my clients through educational sessions? Icon arrow

    Depending on your needs, Meria can provide your clients with educational resources to give them the keys to serenely understand investing in cryptoassets. For this, several formats are possible (Webinar, physical intervention ...). We invite you to contact our teams to define the appropriate solution.

🚀 Le nouveau dashboard Meria est là !   Découvrez le dès maintenant
Meria
Créer un compte Se connecter
|
Meria

Intégration des cryptos à la gestion de patrimoine

De la théorie à la pratique, dossier gratuit à destination des CIF et des CGP.

Illustration mandate
background

Nous avons rédigé un livre blanc destiné aux Conseillers en Investissement Financier (CIF) et Conseillers en Gestion de Patrimoine (CGP), dans le but de les guider dans leur approche des cryptoactifs. Ce document se présente comme un manuel opérationnel, visant à fournir aux conseillers financiers un outil concret pour une mise en application, au service de leurs clients.

42,5 Mds €

Somme investies par les Français dans les cryptomonnaies en 2024

en hausse de 60% par rapport à 2023
12%

Francais qui détiennent des cryptomonnaies

c'est 28% d'augmentation sur l'année 2023
Sources : études ADAN/KPMG Web 3 et crypto en France et en Europe : poursuite de l'adoption et de la croissance du secteur (édition 2024)
Oak x Meria book
check Pourquoi investir
check Le point sur le marché
check Le cadre réglementaire
check Les astuces opérationelles
check La fiscalité des cryptomonnaies
check Les différentes manières d'investir

Un manuel qui accompagnera vos premiers pas dans cet univers

Comprendre le contexte actuel

Les cryptoactifs sont de plus en plus populaires mais est-ce réellement une classe d'actif crédible à considérer dans une diversification patrimoniale ?

Comment débutez

Découvrez les différentes manières d'investir dans les cryptoactifs, comment les aborder et qui sont les partenaires existants pouvant vous accompagner dans cette direction.

Répondre à la demande client

Démarquez vous en répondant efficacement aux questions de clients de plus en plus nombreux à être intrigués par le sujet des cryptoactifs.

Comprendre l'environnement règlementaire

Un état des lieux du cadre règlementaire, de la position des régulateurs au cadre fiscal en passant par la comptabilité pour vos clients professionnels.

Témoignages des intervenants

Valeria Faure Muntian picture « Les cryptos sont une classe d'actif. A partir de là, tous les CGP doivent avoir une culture minimum pour pouvoir répondre à son client. » Valeria Faure Muntian Déléguée Générale ANACOFI
Sandrine Genet picture « Ce n'est pas un sujet de mode. Les cryptoactifs sont une nouvelle classe d'actif qui va s'inscrire dans le paysage. Il faut donc que la profession se forme. » Sandrine Genet Présidente de la commission Innovation / Fintech de la CNCGP
Laurent Ovion picture « On peut faire un parallèle avec les produits structurés. Il y a 10 ans, personne ne voulait en entendre parler et considérait ça comme trop dangereux. Aujourd'hui, tous les CGP en mettent dans le patrimoine de leur client. Je ne serais pas surpris qu'on prenne la même direction avec les cryptos. » Laurent Ovion Direction Innovation & Crypto chez DLPK
Thibaut Boutrou picture « Le risque est en train de changer de camp. Ne pas considérer les cryptos dans une stratégie patrimoniale globale va devenir de plus en plus abscons. » Thibaut Boutrou COO et Co-Fondateur de Meria
Réalisé en partenariat avec OAK Invest Logo OAK Invest

OAK Invest est un média indépendant spécialisé dans le domaine de l'investissement proposant du contenu informatif avec une approche innovante et dynamique. Notre objectif est de rassembler une communauté d'investisseurs de tous niveaux en quête de connaissances claires et accessibles Nous mettons également notre expertise à la disposition des professionnels de la finance pour les aider dans le développement de leur audience.

Meria au service des CIFs et des CGPs

Depuis plusieurs années, Meria accompagne les Conseillers en Investissements Financiers (CIF) et des Conseillers en Gestion de Patrimoine (CGP) pour répondre aux besoins croissants de leurs clients en matière de cryptoactifs. Nous avons conçu une offre de gestion pilotée, articulée autour de trois profils de risque, qui a rencontré un accueil particulièrement favorable au sein de la profession.

Vous souhaitez en discuter avec l'un de nos conseillers ?

Prenez rendez-vous
  • Je suis CIF, ai-je le droit de recommander des cryptoactifs à mon client ? Icon arrow

    Il est tout à fait possible pour un CIF de recommander des cryptoactifs à son client.

    Toutefois, avant toute recommandation, le CIF a un triple devoir vis-à-vis de son client, défini par l'AMF. Dans le cadre de l'investissement en cryptoactifs, le CIF doit s'assurer que l'investissement correspond aux objectifs de son client, mais également qu'il soit en adéquation selon plusieurs critères. Le CIF sera également tenu d'informer son client de toute rémunération qu'il percevra de la part de l'organisme tiers.

    Dans le cadre des bonnes pratiques instaurées par le régulateur, tout comme en finance traditionnelle, le conseiller remplira ses obligations de « due diligence », pour orienter son client vers un professionnel de l'investissement en adéquation avec ses besoins et objectifs.

  • Comment s'articule le parcours et le suivi client chez Meria ? Icon arrow

    Le professionnel CIF devra dans un premier temps s'enregistrer sur la plateforme et renseigner son KYB (Know Your Business) avant toute mise en relation avec son ou ses client(s). Une fois cette étape validée, le ou les client(s) apporté(s) par le conseiller devront eux-mêmes réaliser leur enregistrement en renseignant leur KYC (Know Your Customer) et cela avant toutes opérations d'investissement ou de transfert de fonds. Une fois ces deux étapes réalisées, le ou les client(s) apporté(s), seront rattachés au profil du conseiller.

  • Comment s'organise le suivi des investissements réalisés par mon client ? Icon arrow

    Le suivi est organisé de manière tripartite entre le client, l'apporteur et Meria. Néanmoins, le suivi et la gestion diffèrent en fonction du mode de gestion choisi par le client.

  • Meria peut-elle participer à l'éducation de mes clients à travers des sessions pédagogiques ? Icon arrow

    Selon vos besoins, Meria peut apporter à vos clients les ressources pédagogiques afin de leur fournir les clés leur permettant d'appréhender sereinement l'investissements dans les cryptoactifs. Pour cela, plusieurs formats sont envisageables (Webinar, intervention physique …). Nous vous invitons à prendre contact avec nos équipes afin de définir la solution adéquate.